Summer Training

Student Summer Training

“Student Summer Training,” one of ITIDA’s Human Capital Development Programs (HCDP), began in 2014. It offers hands-on training on the up-to-the-minute technology trends for computer science and engineering (CSE) students. This summer practice considers increasing the students’ capacities and well prepares them to the IT market post-graduation.​
Overview
 

“Student Summer Training,” one of ITIDA’s Human Capital Development Programs (HCDP), began in 2014. It offers hands-on training on the up-to-the-minute technology trends for computer science and engineering (CSE) students. This summer practice considers increasing the students’ capacities and well prepares them to the IT market post-graduation.
The agency is teaming up with the technology owners of considerable corporate social responsibility initiatives. We seek collaboration with CSR activities that spotlight talent management and training.

Our joint training program envelops two main tacks: technical skills and soft skills. IT corporates with CSR

initiatives offer the technical component. ITIDA designs and finances the supplementary track of soft skills.

Geographically, this training program covers governorates where universities have computer science and engineering faculties. It is an opportunity for students to find relevant jobs close to where they live. For the industry, our program aims at developing qualified calibres to join the industry after leaving the university.

We are currently cooperating with Systel Company to train local CSE students in Cairo and the Technology Parks. Other partnerships are forthcoming for the next summer vacation.

Presently, the training premises are divided between the agency and Systel. ITIDA provides the soft skills track at its premises while System Lab in the Smart Village offers the tech one. Borg Al Arab Tech and Science Park train CSE students on both tracks this year.​

Objectives
 
 
Bridge the gap between universities and industry requirements
 
Guarantee the training provided is an industry mandate
 
Build students technical and personal capacities
 
Create students’ business culture and raise business awareness ​
Eligibility
 ​
 
Students completed their 1st and 2nd academic years
 
Students currently enrolled in faculties of Engineering and Computer Science
Agenda
 
 
The summer vacation period of each year: June, July, August and September
Benefits
 
 
Offer certificates to participant undergraduates based on attendance
 
Help students get the credit hours required by their universities
Facts & Figures
 
 
In 2014, we trained 261 students on Telecommunication Fundamentals, Public Safety Communication, Mobility Networks, Wireless Broadband, Principle of Linux, and Basics of Networking. They also received training on Communications and Presentations Skills, Resumes and Interviewing Skills.
 
In 2015, 318 students received training on the same technical track in addition to other soft skills such as Communications and Presentation Skills, Goal Setting and Time Management.
 
Currently, we are joining forces with 24 CSE institutes and universities train to an approximate of 300 students.
Apply
 

​Register for the summer training program here

Contact Persons

التدريب الصيفي للطلاب

يعتبر برنامج "التدريب الصيفي للطلاب" أحد برامج تنمية القدرات البشرية التي أطلقتها هيئة تنمية صناعة تكنولوجيا المعلومات في عام 2014. ويُقدم البرنامج تدريبًا عمليًا على أحدث اتجاهات التكنولوجيا لطلاب كليات حاسبات ومعلومات وهندسة الكمبيوتر. ويهدف إلى زيادة قدرات الطلاب وإعدادهم بشكل جيد لدخول سوق تكنولوجيا المعلومات بعد التخرج.
نظرة عامة
 

يعتبر برنامج "التدريب الصيفي للطلاب" أحد برامج تنمية القدرات البشرية التي أطلقتها هيئة تنمية صناعة تكنولوجيا المعلومات في عام 2014. ويُقدم البرنامج تدريبًا عمليًا على أحدث اتجاهات التكنولوجيا لطلاب كليات حاسبات ومعلومات وهندسة الكمبيوتر. ويهدف إلى زيادة قدرات الطلاب وإعدادهم بشكل جيد لدخول سوق تكنولوجيا المعلومات بعد التخرج.

وتتعاون الهيئة مع شركات التكنولوجيا التي لديها مبادرات مسؤولية اجتماعية. ونسعى للتعاون مع أنشطة المسؤولية الاجتماعية للشركات التي تسلط الضوء على إدارة المواهب والتدريب.

ويضم البرنامج التدريبي المشترك اثنين من المسارات الرئيسية: المهارات التقنية والمهارات الشخصية (غير التقنية). وتقدم شركات تكنولوجيا المعلومات التي لديها مُبادرات المسؤولية الاجتماعية المُكون التقني للبرنامج التدريبي. وتقوم هيئة تنمية صناعة تكنولوجيا المعلومات بتصميم وتمويل المسار الإضافي الخاص بالمهارات الشخصية.

ومن الناحية الجغرافية، يغطي هذا البرنامج التدريبي المحافظات التي توجد بها كليات حاسبات ومعلومات وهندسة الكمبيوتر. ويُعد هذا البرنامج الصيفي فرصة جيدة للطلاب للعثور على وظائف قريبة جغرافيًا من مكان معيشتهم. وبالنسبة إلى الصناعة، يهدف برنامجنا إلى تطوير كوادر مُؤهلة للانضمام إلى الصناعة بعد الانتهاء من الدراسة الجامعية.
ونتعاون حاليًا مع شركة "سيستل" Systel لتدريب طلاب كليات حاسبات ومعلومات وهندسة الكمبيوتر في القاهرة ومناطق التكنولوجيا المتخصصة. وهناك شراكات أخرى وشيكة للعطلة الصيفية المقبلة.

وفي الوقت الحاضر، يتم تقسيم أماكن التدريب بين إيتيدا وسيستل حيث توفر هيئة تنمية صناعة تكنولوجيا المعلومات مسار المهارات الشخصية في مقرها بالقرية الذكية، بينما يقدم مُختبر System Lab المسار التقني. ونقوم أيضا في المنطقة التكنولوجية ببرج العرب بتدريب طلبة كليات هندسة وحاسبات ومعلومات على كلا المسارين هذا العام.

الأهداف
 
 
سد الفجوة بين الجامعات ومتطلبات سوق العمل
 
مشاركة قطاع الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات بتوفير المهارات التقنية اللازمة للطلاب
 
بناء قدرات الطلاب التقنية والشخصية
 
نشر ثقافة الأعمال بين الطلاب ورفع الوعي لديهم
معايير القبول
 ​
 
الطلاب الذين أنهوا السنة الدراسية الأولى والثانية
 
الطلاب المسجلين حاليًا في كليات حاسبات ومعلومات وهندسة الكمبيوتر
جدول أعمال
 
 
فترة الإجازة الصيفية من كل عام: شهور يونيو ويوليو وأغسطس وسبتمبر
المزايا
 
 
تقديم شهادات للطلاب الجامعيين على أساس الحضور تفيد بإنهائهم التدريب الصيفي
 
مُساعدة الطلاب في الحصول على الساعات المعتمدة التي تطلبها جامعاتهم
حقائق وأرقام
 
 
في عام 2014 دربنا 261 طالبًا على أساسيات الاتصالات، واتصالات السلامة العامة، وشبكات التنقل، والنطاق العريض اللاسلكي، ومبدأ نظام تشغيل اللينكس، وأساسيات الشبكات. كما تلقوا التدريب على مهارات التوصل والعروض التقديمية، وكتابة السيرة الذاتية ومهارات المقابلات الشخصية.
 
وفي عام 2015، تلقى 318 طالبًا التدريب على نفس المسار التقني بالإضافة إلى المهارات الأخرى مثل مهارات الاتصال والعرض وإعداد الأهداف وإدارة الوقت.
 
حالياً، نتعاون مع 24 معهداً وجامعة لديها كليات وتخصصات هندسة وعلوم الحاسب الآلي لتدريب ما يقرب من 300 طالب.
التقديم
 

للتسجيل في برنامج التدريب الصيفي برجاء تصفح هذا الرابط

جهات الإتصال