How to do business in Egypt?

Whether you are thinking about setting up in Egypt or have already decided to invest and want to get on and do it, there is one place to go for help and advice: ITIDA, the Egyptian IT Industry Development Agency. Egypt is home to a very welcoming business environment offering both protection and incentives for companies setting up in Egypt.

Export-oriented companies registered under Law 8 of 2007 can gain certain exemptions and benefits in custom duties and sales tax.

Under the legal framework, the Egyptian government allows:

  • 100% foreign ownership of companies
  • 100% foreign representation on the board of directors
  • Full rights of profit and dividend repatriation in any currency
  • Protection against expropriation
  • Protection against double taxation through international treaties
  • Protection against compulsory pricing

Moreover, the World Bank’s Ease of Doing Business Report stated, “Egypt has made starting a business easier by merging procedures at the one-stop shop”.

World Economic Forum’s Global Competitiveness Report 2017/2018 stated that across the MENA region, the most-improved country this year is Egypt. There are heavy investments in digital and technological infrastructure, which allowed major improvements in technological readiness.

Investment & Incentive Support

ITIDA offers the investment and support provided to the IT and Business services industry in the form of market intelligence, arranging Due Diligence visits, acting a liaison between investors and any public/private entity and providing incentives.

Download PWC’s Guide to doing business in Egypt: https://pwc.to/2BoVeG8

Contacts

investment@itida.gov.eg​​​​

كيف تُنشئ أعمالك في مصر؟

تعتبر هيئة تنمية صناعة تكنولوجيا المعلومات "إيتيدا" الذراع التكنولوجي لوزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات والوجهة الوحيدة في مصر التي تستطيع من خلالها إقامة أعمال أو الاستثمار في هذا القطاع الواعد. وتحمي الهيئة استثماراتك وتمنحك حزم من حوافز الاستثمار وتقدم لك الدعم اللازم لتستطيع تقديم أرقى خدمات ومنتجات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات لعملائك حول العالم من مصر.

وتتمكن الشركات المُصدرة المُسجلة بموجب القانون رقم 8 لعام 2007 من الحصول على إعفاءات ومزايا بعينها في الرسوم الجمركية وضريبة المبيعات.

وبموجب إطار القانون، تسمح الحكومة المصرية بما يلي:

  • ملكية أجنبية 100٪ للشركات
  • تمثيل أجنبي بنسبة 100٪ في مجلس الإدارة
  • الحقوق الكاملة للربح والأرباح الموزعة بأي عملة
  • الحماية ضد نزع الملكية
  • الحماية ضد الازدواج الضريبي من خلال المعاهدات الدولية
  • الحماية ضد التسعير الإجباري

وعلاوة على ذلك، ذكر تقرير البنك الدولي الخاص بسهولة ممارسة الأعمال بأنه "يسهُل تدشين الأعمال في مصر من خلال محطة واحدة شاملة دمجت كل إجراءات الاستثمار في مكان واحد."

وجاء في تقرير التنافسية العالمية لعام 2017/2018 الصادر عن المنتدى الاقتصادي العالمي أن مصر تُعد الدولة الأكثر تطورًا نحو الأفضل هذا العام في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا. وتتوالى الاستثمارات الضخمة في مجال البنية التحتية الرقمية والتكنولوجية، الأمر الذي أدى إلى تحسينات كبيرة في استعداد الدولة التكنولوجي.

دعم الاستثمار والحوافز

تقدم هيئة تنمية صناعة تكنولوجيا المعلومات دعم الاستثمار في صناعة خدمات تكنولوجيا المعلومات من خلال معلومات تحليلية للسوق، وترتيب زيارات العناية الواجبة، وإجراء الاتصال المتبادل بين المستثمرين وأي كيان عام أو خاص وتقديم حوافز الاستثمار.

قم بتحميل دليل PWC لممارسة الأعمال في مصر من خلال الرابط https://pwc.to/2BoVeG8

جهات الاتصال

investment@itida.gov.eg