SME’s Development Program for the Egyptian ICT SMEs

FinanceIT is a custom-made Program for ICT small and medium-sized enterprises, with five main phases, to boost business capacity. It brings them extremely close to funds and provides training through the multi-tracks NTL. Only registered SMEs and CIT/DETGD members are eligible to apply for this program. ​
Overview
 

FinanceIT is a custom-tailored development program for local SMEs to uplift capabilities and provide access to finance through ITIDA, Central Bank of Egypt and Egyptian Banking Institute. It provides training schemes to people working in these companies through the Next Technology Leaders’ initiative. The initiative has multiple IT tracks to train, educate and certify SMEs’ personnel.

This fundraising is devised to model and launch new credit lines to finance ICT SMEs. In addition, it contains a comprehensive range of technical support to nurture businesses. Readiness for FinanceIT offers new funding mechanisms, together with banks with preferential interest rates range from 5% to 7% and 12% according to the enterprise size. Ceiling of funds reaches EGP 3 million offered under the restrictions, procedures, and standards, developed in consultation with ITIDA, the financial sector, enterprises and ICT NGOs, a company must meet.

Processes
 

Program Phases

 
Preparatory/Screening: It includes selecting and determining the companies according to the criteria adopted by the program.
 ​
Diagnostics Assessment: This phase begins with the analysis and diagnosis processes of the accredited companies. It includes developing a plan for implementation and consultancy. It chooses the follow-up team within the company as well as the schedule and key performance indicators (KPIs).
 
Implementation: This stage processes the “Information Memorandum” which involves preparation, drafts a business plan, audits the financial capacity of the company, and builds a financial plan for the company (3 to 5 future years). It also assists in the evaluation of intellectual property assets for software companies. Finally, it assists in processing the credit file of the company in the case of the need for funding through the financial and banking institutions.
 
Follow-up: This stage communicates with the companies throughout the implementation stages of the action plan to overcome obstacles. This follows up the plan payment systems or restructuring (rescheduling) in case the need arises. Besides, it establishes communications with program funders to follow up on the financing stage and disbursement of subsequent payments until full repayment. Post-funding continues periodically until the full repayment of all installments.

Sign Off: This includes assessing the company, developing recommendations and placing the final report.​

Eligibility
 
 
Small enterprises of 10 to 49 employees with annual revenue ranging from EGP one to 10 million
 ​
Medium enterprises of 50 to 249 employees with annual revenue ranging from EGP 10 to 80 million
 
Registered in ITIDA database
 
Members of Chamber of Information Technology and Telecommunication or General Division of the Computer, Software and Digital Economics. The company should have paid last subscription fees at one of them at least
 
Business permit license issued from Intellectual Property Rights office, affiliated to ITIDA
 
+50% of its capital must be Egyptian property
 
Headquarters must be in Egypt

​ Download the business plan guide [English edition] or الدليل الإرشادي لنموذج خطة الأعمال to properly register and receive a loan.

Companies interested in the program advantages should browse terms and conditions, and program procedures.

Objectives
 
 
Support enterprises: evaluate their business scope and provide consultation (if necessary) to improve the internal and external business ecosystem
 
Provide a comprehensive package of technical help: prepare appropriate feasibility studies for projects, and measure ROIs
 
Invest in catalyst funding
 
Create more jobs, contribute to and boost economic growth
 
Convert intangible tech assets into financial value
Contacts
 

For any inquiries, suggestions, comments, remarks, or concerns about the initiative, please contact ITIDA project management team via this email financeit@itida.gov.eg ​​

برامج إتاحة التمويل لشركات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات

تلعب الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة دورا أساسيا في زيادة الإنتاجية ودفع عجلة الإبداع والمنافسة في العديد من القطاعات الاقتصادية. وتهدف إيتيدا لزيادة فرص تلك الشركات في الحصول على التمويل من البنوك، ومقدمي الضمانات المصرفية، والمؤسسات المالية المختلفة من خلال برامج إتاحة التمويل كجزء من نموذج عمل للاحتواء المالي.​
نظرة عامة
 

يهدف برنامج إتاحة التمويل لشركات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات إلى رفع كفاءة وجاهزية الشركات المتوسطة والصغيرة العاملة بالقطاع عن طريق حزم شاملة من المساعدات الفنية والاستشارية تطور أعمالها عبر هيئة تنمية صناعة تكنولوجيا المعلومات والبنك المركزي المصري والمعهد المصرفي المصري. ويقدم البرنامج فرصة للتدريب من خلال مبادرة التعلم التكنولوجي لتأهيل الكوادر المصرية والتي تتضمن مسارات متعددة خاصة بتكنولوجيا المعلومات لتدريب موظفي الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة.

كما يوفر البرنامج آليات تمويل جديدة بالتعاون مع القطاع المصرفي والاستفادة من التمويل المتاح من البنوك بأسعار فائدة تفضيلية تتراوح ما بين 5% و7% و12% وفقًا لحجم الشركات وبحد أقصى 3 مليون جنية مصري، وفقًا للضوابط والإجراءات والآليات والمعايير الواجب توافرها في الشركات والتي تم وضعها بالتنسيق والتشاور مع كافة الأطراف المتمثلة في هيئة تنمية صناعة تكنولوجيا المعلومات والقطاع المصرفي والشركات ومنظمات المجتمع المدني العاملة بالقطاع.

عملية الاختيار
 
 
المرحلة التحضيرية والاختيار Preparatory/Screening: اختيار وتحديد الشركات وفقا للمعايير المعتمدة للبرنامج.
 ​
مرحلة التشخيص والتقييم Diagnostics Assessment: تبدأ عملية التحليل والتشخيص للشركات المعتمدة. ويتم خلالها وضع خطة التنفيذ وتقديم الاستشارات وتحديد الفريق المعني للمتابعة مع الشركة، والجدول الزمني، ومؤشرات الأداء الرئيسية.
 
مرحلة التنفيذ Implementation: تجهيز ملف معلوماتي للشركة Information Memoranda الذي يضم إعداد وصياغة خطة العمل للشركة، ومراجعة القدرات المالية لها، وبناء خطة مالية للشركة (في غضون 3 إلى 5 سنوات قادمة). بالإضافة الى المساعدة في تقييم أصول الملكية الفكرية لشركات البرمجيات وأخيرًا تساعد في تجهيز الملف الائتماني الخاص بالشركة في حالة الحاجة للحصول على تمويل من خلال المؤسسات المالية والمصرفية.
 
مرحلة المتابعة Follow-up: يتم التواصل مع الشركات خلال مراحل تنفيذ خطة عمل المشروع لتذليل العقبات ومتابعة أنظمة خطط السداد أو إعادة الجدولة في حالة الحاجة إلى ذلك. كما يتم التواصل مع الجهات الممولة المشاركة في البرنامج لمتابعة مرحلة التمويل وصرف الدفعات اللاحقة حتى سداد الدفعات كاملة. وتتم المتابعة بعد التمويل دوريُا حتى سداد الدفعات بالكامل.
 
مرحلة الخروج Sign-Off: ويتم فيها تقييم الشركة ووضع التوصيات والتقرير النهائي. ​
معايير القبول
 
 
الشركات الصغيرة: يعمل بها من 10 إلى 49 موظف ولها إيراد سنوي يتراوح بين واحد إلى 10 مليون جنيه
 ​
الشركات المتوسطة: يعمل بها من 50 إلى 249 موظف ولها إيراد سنوي يتراوح بين 10 إلى 80 مليون جنيه
 
عضو في غرفة صناعة تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات أو الشعبة العامة للاقتصاد الرقمي والتكنولوجيا وأن تكون الشركة المتقدمة قد سددت آخر رسوم الاشتراك في إحدى الجهتين على الأقل
 
لديها رخصة مزاولة نشاط من مكتب حقوق الملكية الفكرية بالهيئة
 
نسبة الملكية المصرية في رأسمال الشركة المتقدمة أكثر من 50% من رأسمالها
 
المقر الرئيسي لها في جمهورية مصر العربية

​ حمل الدليل الإرشادي لنموذج خطة الأعمال الآن لتسجيل شركتك بالمبادرة وتعرف على سبل الاستفادة من مزايا الخدمات التمويلية التي توفرها البنوك والاطلاع على المعلومات التفصيلية حول طبيعة خدمة التمويل والشروط والضمانات والمستندات اللازمة للحصول على هذه الخدمات.

كما ستقوم الهيئة بإخطار الشركات المسجلة بقاعدة بياناتها بهذه الشروط عبر رسائل البريد الإلكتروني.​​​

الأهداف
 
 
دعم شركات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات عن طريق تقييم مجالات المشروعات الخاصة بهم وتقديم المشورة اللازمة (إن لزم الأمر) لتحسين بيئة العمل الداخلية والخارجية
 
تقديم حزمة شاملة من الدعم الفني والمساعدة في إعداد دراسات الجدوى المناسبة للمشروعات وحساب العائد على الاستثمار
 
إتاحة التمويل المحفز من خلال مبادرة البنك المركزي المصري وبالتعاون مع البنوك المشاركة في المبادرة، وذلك بغرض الإسهام في تحقيق النمو وخلق فرص عمل جديدة
 
تحويل الأصول غير الملموسة لشركات البرمجيات العاملة بالقطاع لقيمة مالية ​
جهات الاتصال