Hala El Gohary
CEO, Egyptian IT Industry Development Agency (ITIDA)

Hala El Gohary is the CEO of Egypt’s Information Technology Industry Development Agency (ITIDA). In addition, she holds the position of the Deputy Minister for Human and Institutional Capacity Development.

Hala has nearly 25 years of deep industry and technical expertise in IT operations, client management fields with professional experience in business integration, innovation management, and global delivery centers’ growth and expansion.

Before joining ITIDA, Hala worked for IBM for over 20 years since 1998 where she moved up the ranks to be leading MEA Client Innovation Centers.

As director of the Client Innovation Center (CIC), Hala managed to double the capacity of the Center to deliver high-quality complex services across different industries and regions. She was then appointed as the leader of all the Middle East and Africa centers.

During her tenure at IBM and since 2006, Hala has led the groundwork of the Embedded Systems Practices within IBM Egypt. She established the Embedded Systems Center of Excellence (COE) across eight centers of IBM.

Adding to her list of accomplishments, Hala has championed the integration of acquiring a 400-person company within IBM where she has established all related business processes. This new center serves one of IBM’s key clients.

Prior to IBM, Hala began her career in 1995 as a senior software developer for Citymax; formerly acquired by EDS Egypt and then all merged to DXC, after finishing her computer science skills development program in Egypt’s Information Technology Institute (ITI).

El Gohary obtained a Bachelor of Science degree in Electronics and Communication Engineering in 1994, with a very good grade with honors from Cairo University. In 2015, Hala received her Master of Business Administration (MBA) degree with merit from the University of Warwick in England.

​​

هالة أحمد محمد الجوهري
الرئيس التنفيذى لهيئة تنمية صناعة تكنولوجيا المعلومات​

تشغل المهندسة/ هالة الجوهري، منصب الرئيس التنفيذي لهيئة تنمية صناعة تكنولوجيا المعلومات "ايتيدا" بالإضافة إلى منصبها كمساعد وزير الاتصالات لشؤون تنمية القدرات البشرية والمؤسسية.

تتمتع هالة الجوهري بخبرة تقنية واسعة تزيد عن 25 عاماً في مجال تكنولوجيا المعلومات ودمج وتكامل الأعمال، وإدارة علاقات العملاء، وإدارة الابتكار، وإدارة مراكز الخدمات العالمية.

وقبل انضمامها إلى هيئة تنمية صناعة تكنولوجيا المعلومات "ايتيدا"، عملت الجوهري لدى شركة "آي بي إم" العالمية في الفترة من عام 1998 وحتى مارس من عام 2019 ولأكثر من 20 عام من الخبرة المهنية العملية والتنفيذية حيث تولت العديد من المهام والمناصب القيادية في الشركة على الصعيد المحلي والدولي كان أخرها منصب رئيس مراكز خدمات الشركة بمنطقة الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا.

وخلال توليها هذا المنصب بالشركة، تمكنت الجوهري من تحقيق طفرة في نمو ومضاعفة الأعمال عبر إدارة وتقديم الخدمات التكنولوجية بجودة عالية وقيمة مضافة لعملاء الشركة حول العالم من مختلف القطاعات، تولت على أثرها منصب قائدة لجميع مراكز الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا.

كما قدمت هالة الجوهري عام 2006 أسس ممارسات الأنظمة المدمجة داخل عمليات مركز خدمات الشركة في مصر حيث قادت عمليات إنشاء مركز التميز للأنظمة المدمجة (COE) عبر ثمانية مراكز للشركة حول العالم.

وبالإضافة إلى قائمة الإنجازات التي حققتها داخل الشركة العالمية، قادت الجوهري عملية استحواذ ودمج شركة مغربية يعمل بها أكثر من 400 موظف في شركة "آي بي إم" حيث تولت جميع العمليات والأعمال ذات الصلة.

بدأت المهندسة/ هالة الجوهري حياتها المهنية عام 1995 حيث عملت كمطوِّر أول للبرمجيات لدى شركة سيتي ماكس والتي استحوذت عليها سابقاً شركة EDS بمصر ثم اندمجت في شركة DXC العالمية، وذلك بعد حصولها على منحة معهد تكنولوجيا المعلومات بوزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات لتطوير مهارات علوم الكمبيوتر.

حصلت المهندسة/ هالة الجوهري على بكالوريوس هندسة الالكترونيات والاتصالات من جامعة القاهرة عام 1994 بتقدير جيد جدا مع مرتبة الشرف. كما حصلت على درجة ماجستير إدارة أعمال عام 2015 من جامعة واريك الإنجليزية، وهي واحدة من الجامعات الرائدة في المملكة المتحدة.​​